Foreign policy Egils Levits
Ukrainas karogs

We, Presidents of Central and Eastern Europe, countries whose leaders have visited Kyiv during the war and witnessed with their own eyes the effects of Russian aggression, cannot stay silent in the face of the blatant violation of international law by the Russian Federation, and therefore are issuing the following statement:

We reiterate our support for the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine. We do not recognize and will never recognize Russian attempts to annex any Ukrainian territory.

We firmly stand behind the 2008 Bucharest NATO Summit decision concerning Ukraine’s future membership.

We support Ukraine in its defence against Russia's invasion, demand Russia to immediately withdraw from all the occupied territories and encourage all Allies to substantially increase their military aid to Ukraine.

All those who commit crimes of aggression must be held accountable and brought to justice.


President of the Czech Republic Miloš Zeman

President of the Republic of Estonia Alar Karis

President of the Republic of Latvia Egils Levits

President of the Republic of Lithuania Gitanas Nausėda

President of the Republic of North Macedonia Stevo Pendarovski

President of the Republic of Montenegro Milo Đukanović

President of the Republic of Poland Andrzej Duda

President of Romania Klaus Iohannis

President of the Slovak Republic Zuzana Čaputová